Kickass 80s bash? I don’t mind if I do.

Whew! Things are finally slowing down…well, enough for me to update you on what’s been going on. I was in Daytona last weekend for the SIBA trade show for work, and then we went to see Renee Fleming perform on Monday evening. I’m only just now recovering from overdoing it. I really need my weekends.

Okay, on to the good stuff. In case you didn’t know, Kelaine and her fiance are getting married in TWO weeks. Yep, two weeks. That’s two weeks for me to finish creating her awesome 80s veil for her bachelorette party, the tags for her favors (which are done…I just need to resize them and print), the “just married” banner for her cake table, and the mad libs cards for the reception. EEK! Think I can get it done? You betcha.

But before I get into all that, I figured I’d share what Jon and I were working on last week, before the busy trip to Daytona: K&P’s joint bachelor/bachelorette invitations.

These two didn’t want the typical bachelor/bachelorette party (and I don’t blame them!). They just want to go out and have fun with friends before the wedding festivities start. So we decided we’d have a great dinner and head out to 80s night at a dueling piano bar…in costume.

And what better way to celebrate a kickass 80s bash than with a mixed tape? Well, in this case, CD.

The real invitation, with all the details, was inside the CD case. I tried to use tacky, 80s-inspired fonts and graphics, although I eventually gave up on the latter because–let’s face it–the 80s were ugly.

Jon was a major help–he made the playlist and burned all the CDs (and saved me so much time). THANK YOU JON!

Hopefully everyone who received these invitations enjoyed rocking out to some Cyndi Lauper, Madonna, Billy Idol…all the greats. I am soooooo looking forward to celebrating this day with K&P!

Tags:

One Comment to “Kickass 80s bash? I don’t mind if I do.”

  1. ooooo this looks like it will be so much fun! That is a fun idea for a bachlelor/bachelorette party! My maid-of-honor is planning a karaoke party for me. I’m sooo excited. Hope its turns out wonderful for you and the bride-to-be :)

Leave a Reply

