It's been two years?!

October is an exciting month for us. Yesterday was my birthday (I’m 25?!). And two years ago today, Jon took me out for my birthday dinner/our first date to PF Chang’s–where we had to ask for a gluten-free/peanut-free menu. And that’s how it all started. 

So we have a lot to celebrate in two days. I came home from work yesterday to find Jon in the kitchen, making AMAZING stuffed peppers.  He had a bottle of Chateau Montelena cabernet open and–best of all–two homemade pumpkin pies cooling!  Pumpkin ANYTHING is my favorite. I wouldn’t find out until later that he had used regular milk and not the condensed milk the recipe called for, and that the pies–as deliciously pumpkin-spicy as they are–could use some sweetener. He’s cute. It was a perfect dinner. 

And for my birthday gift? The 70th anniversary release of the Wizard of Oz on dvd–and tickets for Wicked on Broadway! They’re for the day after Christmas, when we’ll be staying with his parents in Connecticut. A great birthday gift…which makes for a perfect Christmas!

Now I just hope I get a comparable reaction from him when he sees his anniversary gift! I’ll let you know how that goes when he finds it.

Leave a Reply

