My latest obsession: pinwheels!

A few days ago, I saw an engagement session where the couple used pinwheels as props–and I loved it! They were so cute and fun, and apparently the couple had made them on their own. So I started thinking: Since we’ve dropped the art deco peacock as a motif, why not use pinwheels? They’re fun and remind me of summer, and since Jon’s a big kid anyway, they’re perfect for us! And I think they fit in nicely with the vintage wedding theme. We could even work them into the centerpieces, which would be a unique touch.

And with streamers, pinwheels would be a unique sendoff, since Graylyn won’t allow us to use birdseed or rice and there’s a fee for cleanup if we use flower petals. I’m not sure we would end up doing that, but it’s a thought.

I love the colors in these pinwheels too, from Once Wed:

pinwheels

Leave a Reply

