On second thought…

I thought I had a great idea at work today, but Jon isn’t much of a fan (and to be honest, I really do like the color palette I posted this morning). Here’s my great idea: maybe all the bridesmaids dresses could be shades of gray, with pashminas in brightly colored pinks and oranges? That’s even more reminiscent of our save the dates, and the dresses would probably be easier to find and coordinate.  And on top of that, I found that photographers love this kind of look–apparently it looks fantastic in photos. A.Mountain.Bride showcased a few photos on her blog; here’s my fave:

But like I said, Jon isn’t a fan. But he does like the idea of having the groomsmen where black suits with different gray ties. And luckily I’ve heard from one of the bridesmaids, and she loves the color palette in my last post. Yay!

Leave a Reply

